First Moon Forever 17

I ran, the wind in my fur. Down on all fours. I was free. Everything was right. Rachel was happy. Liliana kept pace behind me. The world was mine.

It had started as Rachel exploring herself and her new form, but once she was accustomed to it, she let me take the lead. Everything was new. Of course I had Rachel’s knowledge of things, but it wasn’t the same as just putting my paws to the ground and going. In the back of my mind, Rachel was giving me the information about things I showed interest in. Trees, the river, so many smells! 

I found a rabbit and chased it for a good bit, but we didn’t want to hurt it. I could hunt. I could hurt the rabbit, but I knew I didn’t need to. I didn’t have to hurt the bunny to eat, even if it would be so easy. Rachel didn’t want to kill it, and I knew I didn’t either. I just wanted to play. So I did. Until the sun began to peek through the trees. 

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

One thought on “First Moon Forever 17

Leave a comment