The_Kids_From_Yesterday/04/

Stumbling around between flashes of color and sounds was not working. I ended up calling Delemain. 

“You appear to be in distress, miss; Should I take you to the hospital?” The Car’s AI asked as I fumbled with the seat belt. 

“No no… I need to go to Cobi. He’ll take care of…” the world faded into a cotton candy cloud around me. When I came back we were in the familiar alley. 

“Ma’am, we have arrived at your destination, but I would be remiss if I didn’t suggest the hospital again. You seemed to be…” I opened the door and practically fell out. 

“I’ll be fine. I’m telling you, Jaco is the best there is. He’s been patching me up since I was a kid.” I wobbled my way to the stairs and clung to the handrail as I went down. “Jacobi? You hear? I need ya bud…”

The older scruffy looking man looked out the door and saw me in my stupor. “Oh Lynn! What happened kid? You look like you’re in some far off world or something.” He put my arm over my shoulder and helped me across the room. 

“I feel like it Jac, I feel like it…”

“Someone slip you something or what?”

“This girl… kidnapped… port…” I shook my head trying to clear my thoughts. “There was some virus waiting for me. I need you to fix me up man… you were the only one I thought of…”

“Yea… she figured that would be the case..” Jacobi looked incredibly sad as he plugged into my neck port. “I’m really sorry kiddo… but hopefully you’ll at least not have to worry about anything…”

As my world swirled again, I looked up to my go-to ripper and realized the first thing he had told me was true. In this life, you can never fully trust anyone, even if they are like family. “Co… Co… Bi? Whyyyyyyy?”

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment