First Moon Forever 11

After dinner we curled up on the bed. Liliana put on an old animated movie I hadn’t watched since I was a kid. I scoffed at first, but within ten minutes I was really enjoying myself. I loved it. I loved her. I was hit with the worst thought.

“Do I really love you?”

“What do you mean?”

“I think I love you? But… I’ve known you for all of twenty-four hours. That’s not long enough to love someone.” I couldn’t keep the panic from creeping into my voice. 

Liliana paused the movie and held me close. “Breathe. So, did you like me today?”

I gave it a bit of honest thought. I was attracted to her as soon as I saw her. We had an amazing day, even if she had pulled something from deep inside me without me knowing it was there, but I was actually enjoying that. I really did like her a lot. “Yeah?” My voice came out more winsome than I thought it was going to. 

Liliana chuckled and gave me another squeeze. “I think when I changed you…” I could feel her grin and I groaned. “… it amplified feelings that were already growing. The pack will know that I’ve claimed you as my mate and maybe that’s adding to it, but I’m not going to push you to love me if you really don’t. That would be awful for me as much as you. For now we can treat it like dating in the fast lane and see how it goes.”

I felt much calmer about everything as she nuzzled the back of my neck and started the movie back up. Wiggling back against her I whispered. “Love.”

~~~~~~~~~~~

Yawning, I stretched out and bumped Liliana. I thought ‘sorry and she mumbled. Still sound asleep. As gently as I could, I got up to get my laptop and as I went to get back in bed I realized I needed to go to the bathroom. After a moment of deliberation, I climbed back into bed and snuggled up close to Liliana. I put the TV on some early morning kids cartoons and started scrolling my usual morning sites while I told my body to let go. 

Scrolling through Facebook, I stopped on an ad for a tabletop game Kickstarter that used a plushie batwolf thing to entice you to back the project. “Ooooh! I want that!” I heard a voice and looked around. It sounded like a young girl with a little raspy undertone. “What ya lookin for?” 

“Who’s there?” I asked the room. I didn’t see anyone and glancing at the door I saw it was still safely locked.

“Ooooooh! There’s no one in the room silly.” It wasn’t coming from anywhere in the room, it was in my head. Another voice. Again. When I thought about it, it was like I could see who it was now. Like looking into my own mind and finding someone else. But there was no consistency. One second it was a little girl, the next a small silver furred wolf. She looked at me and smiled. “Hi, Rachel!”

In shock, I gasped and let go. My diaper warming and swelling under my pajamas. The little wolf girl giggled. “I didn’t mean to scare the baby! I’m sorry.” I flopped back on the bed and prodded curiously at the diaper. 

“Well good morning baby girl!” Liliana teased and I sheepishly looked over at her. “Enjoying your diapers?” I gave a nod.

“It feels so nice! Warm and squishy and… nice. Wait! There’s a wolf… girl… in my head?” 

“Oh, you’ve already met your wolf? It usually takes much longer for that! What’s she look like?”

“Silver fur and then a little girl. Sort of back and forth, but constant at the same time? Why is… my wolf? Why is it a little girl?” 

“Oh, she’s probably not really, she appears in a form that matches your emotional state. She’s you after all, just the more wolfy you.” The wolf girl giggled. 

“I’m little cause you are!” I let out a little huff that made Liliana chuckle. 

“Were you feeling like a little girl? Is that what it is? Is my puppy feeling like a baby?” She glanced at my computer and saw the Batwolf. “Oh! That’s a cute plushie! That’s it huh? Little wolf wants a big Batwolf?” I squirmed and hid my face against her. “It’s okay, this is all normal for little puppy girls.” And she held me close as the kids’ show drowned off in the background. 

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment