The_Kids_From_Yesterday/06/

“You! What the fluff did you do to me!?” Fluff? What? No, I was trying to say… what was that word again? Oh. I shouldn’t say it because it’s a bad word. 

More dread set in as she just grinned at me. Even though I could think on my own again, there were still blocks there. Could I get up? Could I walk? Hopefully I could take this stupid diaper off. 

Not stupid, it’s my diaper. I love my diaper. 

No! I hate it…love it. 

“W-why? Why did you do this? Why can’t I think straight? Why can’t I say bad words… Why did i call them bad words?” I knew I sounded pathetic but I felt pathetic, so it was fitting. 

“Oh sweet heart. Did mommy’s little girl wake up grumpy?” She sounded so sweet and it was making me sick to my stomach. 

“Yeth mommy. Me grumpy an my tummy is too.” I wanted to puke, but instead I just whimpered up at the woman standing over me.

“If your tummy is grumpy, then why don’t you try to make a grumpy for mommy?” Her grin looked so evil. What did that even mean? Why was I grabbing my feet and rocking back. Oh…no…no please not this…

No matter how hard I tried to fight it, I just couldn’t. I could feel the warm slime ooze into the waiting diaper. It was disgusting. Nothing about it was okay and yet I was filled with joy to rock onto a sitting position, the mush squelching around me as I wiggled and I looked up at mommy. “I did it! I did it mommy!”

“See? Isn’t that much better? Don’t you just love being mommy’s precious baby girl?” She cooed and tickled under my neck making me giggle. As much as I loathed it, the worm she’d put in my brain made me love it. Tears were streaming down my cheeks even as I smiled and burbled at Ami. “You made a much more fun test subject that any of them ever did, sweetie. You’re mind has taken so well to the coding and your body didn’t fight any of the hardware. Plus, you’re just the cutest little thing without all the drab clothing and that awful personality. I can see she’s still in there, but even you can tell you have been happy these last few months. Can’t you?” 

I nodded. It was true. I had been so miserable for years and after the last few months it was all just… better? But for all I knew that was just another code written into my brain. I may have been devastatingly depressed, but at least I was me…right? Ami held my cheek gently and kissed me on the forehead. 

“Baby girl, don’t fret over all that now. We don’t have to go back to full immersion if you can learn to let yourself enjoy this. Have today to play. If you do well, we can ease you back out.”

So lose myself by force or change into what she wanted of my own doing and be cognizant if it all. Either way, that tough self reliant girl would be gone. What a wonderful choice to have.

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment