First Moon Forever 19

I watched her look around the room in amazement. Ms. Liliana looked at me with a scowl. “What is she seeing?”

“Oh hush lass, the wee wolf is just seeing the world through the eyes of her inner child.” I chuckled softly and gave Rachel’s head a pat. “You know my glamor is strongest the day after mother moon is at her fullest.”

“Winnie, you know I have business to take care of today, look at her, she’s deep in little space right now. Honestly, maybe for the first time even.” I caught her worrying expression. 

“Don’t worry lassie, I can take care of your tyke for the day. It’ll be good for her to experience this headspace with no risk of shame.” Liliana nodded, but gave me a pout.

“Now I want to play with my baby girl…”

“There will be time for that later, and ‘toddler’ may be more accurate.” 

Liliana fed little miss Rachel her breakfast as I went about getting some things set up for the day. When the alpha had to leave I caught her wiping tears from her eyes. It warmed my heart how she loved this girl for all that she was. It had been some time since I had seen her so whole. I had begun to worry she wouldn’t find what she needed and that’s never good for a wolf as old as she. 

The day with Rachel was precious and I did feel bad that Liliana couldn’t be here to see her girl playing with toys in the makeshift play room I had set up for her. Flipping through kids shows it seemed she had quite the affinity for Blue’s Clues. I couldn’t stop smiling as she played along with the little puppy on the TV.  Before the day was up I helped her back into her booster seat and put a plastic apron on the girl. 

“Let’s paint a picture for your mommy, okay sweetie?” Rachel looked thoughtful for a moment, but nodded happily. By the time she was done, the paper was covered in a finger drawn picture of two wolves by the river. “Good job sweetie, Ms. Liliana will be home soon, so it’s time to get this place and a little girl all cleaned up. 

~~~~~~~~~~

My day felt like a dream. I had played with toys, been incredibly engrossed in the stories of kids shows and even finger painted for the first time since I was four. It was wonderful, but I had wanted to do something since I woke up. I crawled on top of Liliana and growled playfully, but instead of growling back at me as I had hoped, she took my chin in her hands softly and looked into my eyes. 

“No ma’am. You’ve been in little space all day and I think it’s still lingering a bit.” I whined and tried to protest, but she continued. “I don’t think tonight is a good time for that, I’m not risking hurting any part of you. No, I think tonight is a night for aftercare.” She pulled me close and wrapped a blanket around us. “We have all the time in the world to do everything our hearts desire and tonight I want to be here for you while you reflect on your day. Tell me all about your little adventure.”

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment