Displayed – Page 26

Over the course of the next few days Ko set up a few little dates. There was so much to process at once and the best was to just get things moving to make them go as smoothly as possible. The first of which was setting things straight between an old caretaker friend and herself. 

~~~~~~~~~~~

Already seated with her lavender latte Ko eyed the clock as the tall green lion took his seat. 

“You’re late.” She bit out. 

“You said noon, it’s noon.” 

“But you know I always try and be early.”

“And you know I don’t usually get up before noon.” His cool demeanor was making the smilodon angry and that isn’t what this was meant to be.

“Actually I didn’t know that. I guess we really don’t know each that well anymore. Well… did we ever? That’s what I’ve been asking myself the last few days.” She mused.

“Yea… you’re probably right. Online chatting was probably not enough to push as far as we did. Again, I’m sorry for that. You needed something I didn’t understand and I was just looking to get my fun without thinking about how it could be the furthest thing from good for you.” Ko’s ears twitched. He actually sounded remorseful. “If it’s any consolation, that night has changed how I deal with littles.”

“I mean, yea. Mommy… Nozomi has told me about past events. It’s why I’m here now actually. I’m willing to give you another shot. Friends?” Koneko tilted her head, offering a little smile.

“I’d really like that.” He sipped his coffee. “And I hope you haven’t let that little bratty streak slip away, Zomi could use a little bit of mischief.”

~~~~~~~~~~

Ko was excited for the next lunch date. She had called the blue husky girl, Jazzie as she had learned, and caught up. Today was more just to hang out and discuss future plans with the band and such. As she walked in the door, the little bell chime caught Jazzie’s attention and the husky turned to wave happily, her tail wagging.

“Hey Ko!” She greeted her from across the room. 

“Heh, hi Jazzie! Don’t think I’ve had such a happy greeting in a while. Thank you!” She sat down across the table. “Hopefully you weren’t waiting too long?” Koneko asked, worried to have kept her waiting. 

“Oh, no no. Just got here like five minutes ago. I was just looking at the menu… so much sounds good. I don’t even know what to get.” She flipped through the menu for emphasis.

“Maybe we can get a sushi boat to split? That way we can try a bunch of different rolls? Oh! And gyoza!” She hadn’t really realized it, but she was very excited to have found out another musician she had shared the stage with was a little too. “How crazy is this? I actually took a break from the scene because I was afraid someone would find out what I was into and…” She trailed off. She didn’t want to bring down the mood.

“Oh yea, I get that. I quit my band to, well… take time to be the real me.” Jazzie smiled shyly. 

“For sure! I had wondered where you went, but I’m so happy to have met the real you now!” Ko smiled warmly and Jazzie wagged her tail. When the waiter came over, they both picked four rolls and let the chef pick the last two. After he went to the back, Ko continued her original thought. “But yea, to find out that Suta was a middle and then that you’re a tiny little puppy!” Jazzie blushed and looked around, but no had made sure no one was within earshot before taking about such things. 

“Oh my Goddess! You brat.” The pup huffed at her. “Anyways! So, Chaz and Mercy? Are they into it? I saw them at the party just before you got up on stage.”

“Well… sort of? They weren’t before, but when they found out about me and Suta, they sort of dove in to explore? It’s kind of interesting, I thought they were both pretty vanilla? I mean, I know Mercy is like, poly, but she never seemed to have any interest in anything like this.”

Jazzie giggled. “Oh girl! They aren’t vanilla! They’re both actually regulars at the local club!”

“What!? How did they never bring anything like that up before!? You know what! No!” She pulled out her phone and opened discord and the band group. She video called them all and put the phone on the table. 

“Hey Ko… oh hi Jazzie!” Chaz answered first. 

Mercy popped up next with Suta peeking around her. “Oh, hi girls! What’s up?” The hare asked. 

“Hi hi hi!” Suta squeaked, making no giggle.

“So! Regulars at the local dungeon? How did you never tell me?” She huffed and puffed. 

“Oh sweetie we… well…” Mercy stumbled for the words. 

“Baby girl, even before we knew you were a baby we thought you were just too pure and cute to be interested in such things.” Chaz chuckled as Ko’s cheeks got bright pink. 

“Yea! You too baby for that! Not like me.” Suta giggled at her. 

“Suta knew!?” Ko whined in fake distress as they all cooed and laughed about how cute she was. 

“Yea! She was actually the one who introduced me to my daddy! You know, he wasn’t a big at first, but he was such a caring Dom that he also took the dive when he found out.” Jazzie was smiling all dreamily as she talked about her daddy that it was obvious she loved him dearly. 

When the food was brought out Ko was still blushing slightly, but she thanked the waiter and they all chatted about ideas for the look and vibe they wanted to try for Hoverboard Kickflip moving forward. A few times, both Ko and Jazzie ended up blushing as the two bigs of the band fawned over outfit ideas they wanted to see the two try out.

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment