First Moon Forever 6

I was drying my hair when I heard the knock at the door and hurried over to let her in. “I’ll be ready to go in a few minutes if you just want to make yourself comfortable?” I offered, gesturing around the room. This was the first time I’d met someone while I was out of town and had them over to my hotel room the next day. I didn’t know what common etiquette was in this situation, but I wanted to do my best to impress Liliana. She smiled and lightly brushed my shoulder. 

“Oh honey, no need to be nervous. I won’t bite.” A shiver went down my spine as I had the invasive thought of ‘I wish you would though.’ She picked one of the chairs. “So, you said there were a few places you wanted to check out. Have anything else planned while in town?”

“Not really, no. Was hoping I’d either find something in one of those spots.” I gestured to my map on the table beside her. “Or maybe there would be more sightings while I was in town. I have to say, you’re the first person I’ve told who hasn’t brushed it off as me being a silly little girl.” By this time, I was seated at a little table with a mirror and had started my makeup. 

Liliana laughed softly. “Why would I think it was silly to believe in lore and your dreams? Honestly, I think it’s a very attractive trait to, at the very least, have such an active imagination and hope. But it really feels like conviction and I like that.” Her words came out with a rumble that brought back the warm feeling from the night before. 

“Well, thank you. It’s been a while since I’ve been able to talk to anyone about it without them laughing at me or changing the subject as quickly as they could.” 

“Oh, of course. Why don’t you tell me more about what you know and I’ll help you pick your outfit for the day.” She tilted her head towards my luggage to punctuate her point. 

“Oh, uhhhh… why not.” I had thought it had been a joke when she called, but it seemed not. I shrugged, continuing with my makeup. “So, they stay in packs. Sometimes in the same house, but usually just within their territory. The stronger the alpha, the bigger the territory. From what I can figure out, the alpha here is extremely powerful.” I caught a bit of a rumble as she was picking through my clothes. “I know there would be drawbacks of course, but I’ve wanted it for so long that I don’t really care anymore.”

“What drawbacks do you worry about the most?” She laid out a pair of my shorts and went back to the bag. 

“Okay, this may sound silly, but… I really like to swim.” I trailed off a bit. 

“Well, yea? What would change there? Can werewolves not swim?” She sounded more amused at this than anything.

“I mean… a lot of lore I’ve seen says that they can’t? Like, their bodies are too dense and they sink.” I felt like I was defending my research project to a teacher at that moment and she giggled a little. 

“That would be awful. You know I have a pool… I’d have to get you floats or something. Maybe some of those arm things? Or like the big ring float things that have the underwater seat part?” She was teasing me so much I almost missed a detail. 

“Oooooh, did you just casually invite me over to swim in your pool? Wanna see me in my bathing suit, huh?” I cocked my head at her, letting my fringe drape the side of my face, hopefully it was as much of a look as I thought it was in my mind. She grinned at me, putting the rest of the chosen outfit on the bed. 

“Guilty. How about you get changed and we go get something to eat? You can tell me more and I can keep picturing you in my pool.” I looked down at the clothes she had picked. Black shorts, my mismatched pink and purple Chuck’s, striped socks and a Pokemon t-shirt I had brought to sleep in. I thought about arguing against the shirt, but something inside told me to just change and have fun. I giggled a bit before dropping the towel to reveal my soft pink bra and panties beneath. I began to pull my clothes on.

“Might as well make it easier to imagine, right?” I purred seductively at her. 

“Oh, I knew I liked you.” She giggled. 

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment