First Moon Forever 5

Liliana refused to let me walk back to the hotel even though it was only a mile or two. “No ma’am! I will not risk you getting hurt after I kept you out so late. The driver is coming up the road now, they’ll take you back. Two thirty is far too late for a young girl like you to be out walking alone.” I looked down at my shuffling feet. Was it really that late? How did I not even realize? And why did it feel so warm and fuzzy to have her insisting like this?

As the car pulled to a stop, she opened the back door and helped me into the seat, kissing me on the cheek. “I had a lovely night, I hope you’ll call me when you wake up. I really would enjoy spending the day with you.” I nodded, at a loss for words after the sweet little cheek peck and she shut the door. Minutes later I was walking up to my room lost in thought. I had come to the city to try and become a werewolf, but if I could get a girlfriend as wonderful as Liliana that would be great too. Oh gods, werewolves… I forgot I had been going to that club because of the sighting!

I hit ‘call’ on the most recent number in the log. The phone rang for a minute before going to voice-mail. “You’ve reached Liliana! If this is business, please call the other number. Otherwise leave a message and I’ll get back to you.”

“Liliana! I wanted to warn you, I was in that area tonight because I heard about a werewolf sighting. I know you probably don’t believe they’re real, but please be safe. Call me when you get this.” I know I must’ve sounded insane, but I needed her to be okay. I would feel awful if she went through all the trouble to get me back to my hotel safe only to get attacked herself. As I wondered what my next move was, my Ovid began to ring and I looked to see ‘Liliana <3’. “Hello, Liliana?”

“I know I said I couldn’t wait to talk to you again, but goodness. An eager little one aren’t we?” She chuckled. Her voice sounded deeper, like she had been running or something. 

“I just… I was worried.” My heart began to calm down and I realized I had been panicking. 

“Worried about me? Oh, you are so sweet. Rachel, I’m fine. I got a ride right behind you. I was just… in the shower.”

“Oh, okay. Thank you for letting me know you’re okay. I’m sorry if I seem too eager.”

“No way! You’re sweet. Now get some sleep and call me when you wake up and we’ll see what kind of fun we can get up too.” 

“Yes ma’am, good night.” I said before hanging up. I changed into my pajamas and crawled into bed. Turning on the TV I curled up around one of the pillows. Why had I said yes ma’am?

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I woke up. I thought about getting ready for the day first, but the thought of ‘call when you wake up’ hit me, so I rolled over and grabbed my phone. After the second ring it clicked over and I heard her chipper voice. “Well good morning sleepy head, how’re we feeling?”

“Ugh, fine I guess. H-how’re you?” I groaned out.

“I’m doing very well. Glad you called, does that mean you’d like to get together? I could show you around the city, maybe hit a few of the spots you mentioned?”

“Oh that would be great. Where should I meet you or…” I could kick myself. I was moving too fast. 

“Or I could come to the hotel and help you get dressed?” She teased. 

“Help me get dre… I wasn’t going to… but yea?” I stammered out getting flustered already. 

“Sure thing. I’ll be there in a few minutes. Go ahead and get a shower and everything.”

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment