First Moon Forever 4

I could feel the bass growing as much as the warm feeling was as I approached the door. “You’re covered.” Said the bouncer as he removed the velvet rope to let me in. Once through the doors, I was momentarily overwhelmed by the intensity of the bass, swirling neon lights and all the people on the dance floor. Even with this being exactly what I had expected, it was still just so very much to take in. I closed my eyes and shook my head to try and get my bearings, when I opened them I saw the woman heading onto the dance floor. She winked at me as she beckoned me forward. 

With little to no thought about why, I followed behind this beauty as she made her way to the middle of the dance floor. Once I finally made it up to her I tilted my head slightly to look down at her. She couldn’t have been more than five feet. I wasn’t sure how I hadn’t noticed before. She nodded towards me, hands cupped around her mouth. I leaned in as she stood on her tiptoes. “You’re adorable, dance with me?” The way she spoke it sounded like a question, but it didn’t feel like a question. She had the faintest hint of a Russian accent, like maybe she was third generation and it just barely managed to hang around. 

“I can’t dance…” I mumbled out.

“Just follow me, I’ve got you.” And like instinct, my body followed her lead. We danced for what must’ve been hours, but it was so nice. I felt like I was where I needed to be at that moment and nothing else mattered. Finally she took me by the hand and led me further into the club and upstairs to a private room. It was much quieter here. She slid into a seat and patted the spot next to her. “Sit, cutie.”

Five foot nothing, pastel little club girl and I was the cute one? I let out a little giggle as I slid in next to her. “Thank you so much. That was so fun!” 

“Oh darling, you were fun. You just needed a little nudge is all. I’m Lilliana, and who do I have the pleasure of spending my evening with?”

“Oh my gosh! I’m so sorry, I’m Rachel.” I blushed bright red. How had gotten so wrapped up in everything I hadn’t even introduced myself? 

“No need to be sorry, sweetie. It’s been a very quick night, hasn’t it?” She asked and I nodded.  “You must be starving, can I get you anything?” She slid a tablet across the table to us. 

“Oh, you don’t need to do that.” I waved my hands at her generosity. 

“But I do and I want to. I insist.” She said, pushing the tablet into my hands. I scrolled through the menu looking for something cheap I could eat. “Get your favorite drink too.” She added, to which I nodded. After making my selections I handed it back. “Tequila Sunrise and… awww, nuggies and juice. Precious!” My cheeks flushed anew as she made a quick selection before putting the tablet down. “Now, how about you tell me about you.” And as I did she listened intently. She didn’t even bat an eye when I talked about my fascination with werewolves. She offered a little about herself while we spent the better part of the night chatting, eating and just enjoying each other’s company. At one point she took my phone, not the burner, and called her own. I’ll call you tomorrow, we should get together. 

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment