Pokémon Primary Colors 002

“D-Dylan? That’s…that’s not possible… you’re not real…” I stammered out. This didn’t make any sense. Was I dreaming or… I didn’t want to think about that. I guess Dylan could see how distressed I was because he grasped my shoulder to keep me steady and looked me over. 

“I can’t see anything wrong, what do you mean I’m not real? Can you walk?” He sounded so caring. I nodded and let him lead me wherever he was taking me. So far he was my best chance of figuring out what had happened, so it seemed like sticking with him was my best chance. 

“You’re, well you’re a character in a video game I was starting. I know that sounds absolutely impossible, but… I was starting the game and not paying attention…” He opened the door to a small house and led me in. “… and the truck…”

“Calm down Scout. You’re right, that is hard to believe, but I’ve seen Arceus with my own eyes. I’m not going to assume anything is just impossible.” As he spoke, he was rifling through a closet. “So, none of this is going to be your preferred style, but would you prefer Elekid, Teddiursa or Chingling?” I could see the mass of yellow fabric and a dress with bells all over it…

“Ummm… Teddiursa I guess?” And he produced a teddy bear looking hooded shirt, a skirtall with a tan belly pocket like pouch and poofy brown bloomers with a little bear tail on the back. “Oh my gosh… you don’t…you don’t have anything else and…I kind of need…” to which he opened a drawer and pulled out what could only be described as oversized training panties. “Why… why would you have any of this?” My face was as red as a shiny gyarados.

“Well, my little sister came to visit and she left some clothes here. She has… issues…” He nodded to hint at my wet pants. “… and decided to not let it get her down. She wanted to look cute despite it.”

I whined as I took the clothes and went to the bathroom to clean up and change. “So you believe me? About the truck and everything?” I continued our conversation through the door. 

“Well, I’m not sure what to believe, but I can tell you believe it. Plus, you don’t seem like a different person than you had in our previous interviews. Like, you’re the same woman, but there’s something different about you.” I could hear him shuffling around more with the things in the closet. 

I opened the door to reveal myself in my much more childish attire. “How do you feel?” He asked as he swung the strap of a big bag over his shoulder and offered me a smaller lavender randoseru.

“I feel silly, but… kind of comfortable? If nothing else… it feels great to be dry at least.” I took the bag with a puzzled look. 

“If we’re still going on our journey, we might as well be ready, no?” I couldn’t argue with that, so instead I shouldered the bag. 

“So, what are we going to do?” 

“First, we tell the professor your tale and see what she thinks. Then we set out to find the solution I guess?” He sounded as unsure as I felt. I held out my hand for his without thinking about it. 

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment