Future Derailed: Page 8

As each day passed, Jessie found himself falling more and more into the role of a baby girl. Himself? Herself? She had started seeing herself more as a little girl than what she once identified as. But each time she would end up getting comfortable with it, he would find himself taken back to a childhood memory and wound up pushing away quickly. 

This morning she had woken up from dreams of going to the mall in her favorite dress with friends. It was so real and felt so right that waking up, she had been so at peace and found herself eager to play the part. Hearing the wolf in the hallway the little bunny got on her knees and waited patiently. 

“Morning mommy,” she squeaked out from behind her paci in a sing-song tone with a big smile on her face. It had started feeling so natural to call Namine mommy. Jessie hated when her memories would cause her to lash out and hurt her mommy. Odd to worry about hurting the person who had abducted her, but something about being here and treated like this… it had been helpful in it’s own bizarre way. 

While Jessie was off in her own thoughts, Namine hugged the rabbit and went about the morning ritual of changing, dressing, feeding and fussing over her charge. After a while, the wolf decided to get the binky dressed for playtime. Today was a precious princess dress that Jessie kept floofing up and giggling. They set up for a tea party around the coffee table upon moving to the living room. Sadly, it didn’t take long for Jessie to slip back into the past. 

~~~~~~~~~~

“Oh my gosh! Georgie! You look amazing!” The racoon squealed as she helped finish her boyfriend’s makeup. Sitting before her was the cutest girl she had ever seen. He had asked for her help trying to dress up and she had leapt at the chance. She had always suspected the bunny may have an interest in something like this and had already thought of outfits that would look nice on him. 

Standing up from the stool, he gave her a little twirl. The shiny silver vinyl skirt fluttered around him. As he posed she poked his exposed belly button. “I still think a nice pink barbell would look great with that crop top.”

“Julie… thank you…” the little rabbit said meekly with tears in his eyes.

“Oh honey, of course. I couldn’t resist the chance to dress my pretty boy up.” She said as she dabbed at the tears.

“…girl…” he barely whispered out. 

“Are.. yea?” She cocked her head. 

“I… I think so? Maybe? Like, I’ve never really felt like a real guy? Goddess… sorry… forget it.” He turned away looking embarrassed. 

“Hey! No! If you feel like you may be a girl then we’ll keep testing things okay? I love you and I want to help.” She held the bunny close. “My girlfriend?” Her tone was possessive in a protective way. Just then the door slammed. 

“Oh shit! My dad’s here!… you go out the window and I’ll get changed.” The bunny frantically started grabbing his boy clothes. He was pulling on his pants as Julie climbed out.

“Come with me, you don’t have to stay here.” She pleaded from the ladder. 

“I’ll be okay. I can hide it, I already have for years right?” He gave her a weak smile as he closed the window.  Turning around in time to see George Senior staring at him. 

“What. The fuck. Is this?!” The bunny let his pants drop in shock. 

“Dad…I..” but he was cut off. 

“No! That’s it! I’m tired of your faggot shit! You’re out!” The bunny tried to duck away, but was rewarded with a slap to the face before his father grabbed him by the back of the neck. “I will not have some gay little fuck living in my house and sharing my name!”

“I… I… I never asked to be your son…I never asked for your name!” With that, he found herself literally thrown out the door and hit in the back with a pair of shoes Julie had brought. 

“And I never asked your mom to leave a little shit with me.” With that, the door was slammed shut. Jessie pulled the shoes on while sitting in the grass sobbing. 

“I never asked to be born a boy…”

With that, she stumbled his way to the nearest payphone in the platform boots she had been left with. She couldn’t believe it. Here she was a fifteen year old ‘boy’ in girls clothes walking alone along the highway because her dad had kicked her out. Something had to be wrong with her… him… wrong with him…

Dialing the number, he let his head hit the side of the booth, the receiver in hand. “…mom?”

~~~~~~~~~~~

Jessie pushed the wolf away, sobbing his heart out. “Please. I need to talk to someone about this. The last few days have brought feelings out that I’ve been hiding from for years and… I think I may actually be a girl and… ” 

He found himself in the tight embrace of this woman he should fear. All of the tension between them evaporated and there was no more of the mommy-dom training her new baby. Now it was just one person comforting someone who needed it more than anything else in the world. 

<Edited by @Aliceko_chan over on Twitter!>

Leave a comment