Displayed – Page 18

Ko woke suddenly. She remembered a movie coming on after wrestling, but she must have fallen asleep soon after. Looking around, it took her a moment to realize she was lying in the crib. She began to purr. She had just woken up in a crib. It was like she had woken up in one of her dreams, but it felt real this time. 

“Ooooh! The kitten is awake!” Ko sat up looking around around to see Lisa splayed out on the playmat among the Cave Club dolls she has been playing with. Nozomi was sitting in the rocking chair, smiling at the little girl in the crib. Lisa rolled around getting to her feet. “I gotta go home, but I wanted to stay long enough to say good night! I was playing with your toys, hope thas okay kitten! Nigh ni!” As the lab excitedly babbled on, Zomi came over and lowered the rails. Lisa quickly gave Ko a big hug before bounding out of the room.

“I think she likes you, princess.” Ko smiled up at Nozomi from behind the paci she suddenly realized was still in her muzzle, which only made her smile wider. “You drifted off, so I thought you may want to try the crib out. Lisa didn’t want to leave without saying good night, but didn’t want to wake you up either.”

“F-fank…” Ko went to pull the pacifier out so she could talk, but Nozomi pushed her paw away. 

“No need for that baby, I can understand you.”

“Thith… thith whole… everyfing. Ith so much an I love it!”

“Well it’s all yours if you want it. I’ve been wanting to ask you… would you want to move in? N-not into the nursery, but you can do that too if you want. But would you like to move in with me?” Nozomi actually looked nervous. They had only been together for a short time, but she thought they had a good connection. Ko looked up at her for only a moment before bouncing from the crib to hug her tight. 

     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It took the better part of a week for the smilodon to pack her appointment. It could’ve gone quicker but everything she tried to throw out, Nozomi would insist was better or had more character than what she had deemed herself. Once everything was packed, the mouse went with her to rent the truck from the storage place where she had a unit. 

They had many different trucks available. All sizes; and even one with a see through box. 

“Who would need a transparent truck?” Ko giggled as they got into the truck she had rented and headed into the gate to her unit.  “I dunno, I’m sure I could find a use if I was given time.” Nozomi countered thoughtfully. 

“Yea, I guess I could see myself putting on a show driving down the road?”

“Oh, I could see you doing that too.” The mouse smirked. 

“What? I actually think it could be fun.” Ko blushed feeling like she was being judged. 

“I know it would be fun, you’re just a cute kitten with a playful imagination. I love it.”

Ko grinned at her as they got out. “Your kitten is pretty silly, huh?” She popped the lock open and opened the door revealing the former practice space and all the chaos of instruments it held. 

Leave a comment