Displayed – Page 11

With their meal done and paid for, the two ladies walk out of the little restaurant into the afternoon. “So Ko, I couldn’t help but notice a… hmmmm… a sound coming from your bag. Is it okay for me to ask what your plans were for the rest of the day?”, Nozomi asked after moments of internal debate. Koneko was blushing from the word ‘sound’, but she didn’t let it stop her. 

“I was thinking about maybe going to the zoo. Would you… would you like to join me? I, uh, may get changed first though…” She looked so shy, but managed to get it all out.

Zomi smiled at her. “I would love that. Do you have a place in mind or…”, the mouse trailed off as she motioned towards her little sports wagon. 

“Here? I couldn’t possibly…”; Ko’s stammering was cut off by Nozomi’s giggle. 

“No kitten, I was saying I could give you a ride and we could find a spot further out at the zoo where no one would see.” The mouse grinned. “The fact that you were that nervous only makes you that much cuter.” Ko stuck her tongue out at her. “Little girl, if you do that again you’re getting the paci.”, returned Zomi with a stern look.That quickly had Ko blushing, but she smirked. “Yes ma’am.”

Nozomi opened the passenger door for Ko, revealing a pink racing seat with a matching five point harness. The smilodon grins at her and allows Zomi to help her into the seat. The mus goes for the straps, but she stops to look Ko in the eyes. “Is this a green or would you prefer to do it yourself?” Ko just nods an approval and Zomi pulls the straps across her chest and up between her legs. “There we are kitten, all snug and safe.”

Nozomi went around to her side and got in. The whole time she could see Ko was grinning as wide as she could. Cranking up the car, ‘Video Kid’ started playing and Ko looked over shocked. “No way! No way! No way! You listen to ‘The Birthday Massacre’? Chibi has had a huge impact on me!”

“Oh kitten, I think we’re going to get along so well.”, Nozomi said, patting Ko on the head,making her purr. They drove along, Ko loving every song on the playlist.

Leave a comment