Displayed – Page 6

Koneko shuffles her paws as the phone rings. Was this too soon? She really hoped not. Getting cold feet, she was just about to hang up when she heard the click. “Hello?” Came the voice of the woman she had just met in a bar twelve hours ago. 

“Hey it’s Ko.” She stammered out.

“I know, you seem to have put yourself in my contacts, with a picture even.” The mouse chuckled with the picture still in her mind. 

“Oh my goddess! I’m so stupid! I’m sorry!”

“No, it’s cute and please don’t call yourself stupid. I don’t know when you managed to have the time to get my phone and put yourself in, but I was impressed… and look…. About the…” Zomi’s voice fluctuated from annoyance to sadness as she spoke.

“I’m sorry I overreacted! You were just trying to have fun and I…” She sounded frantic. 

“Koneko… no. You made the right call. It was to much to fast and you were right to call it a night. I just hope you can forgive me.”

“I had before I even got home… that’s what I was calling about… would you like to meet for lunch? I know a really nice pho place that has boba?” Shyness dripped from every part of Koneko’s question. 

“Kitten? Are you asking me out on a date?” Ko could practicality hear the smirk on the mouse’s muzzle.

“Ah… I… I guess… but that’s so presumptuous! I…”

“Calm down, I was hoping you were. What do you say, twelve thirty?”

“Yea! That would be great! See you soon then!” the kitten was so excited as she got off the phone and went back to her room to change for her date. Her date with a possible mommy. 

Leave a comment