Displayed – Page 3

As she took the hand of a woman she had just met, Ko’s mind went wild. What was she doing? This was insane! Everyone said you should never just go home with someone you had just met, but how could she pass this up? This was everything she had dreamed of, had fantasized of honestly. And she was getting a chance to give in and let her little self explore? She wasn’t going to pass that up. 

Nozomi could see that the kitten was struggling with her own thoughts, so, to try and help, she pulled her closer and gave her a squeeze. “We can not, little one. There is no rush. We just met and that can be scary, I know.”

“NO!” The saber blurted out, far louder than she would’ve liked. Several other patrons turned to look at her and she felt Zomi’s grip on her hand loosening. She quickly held tighter and made sure she pulled close again. “I’m sorry… I just. I’m okay, just… this is a first time for me. I’m really excited though.” 

Nozomi couldn’t help but smile. The kitten was so cute when she babbled like this. She glanced around to make sure no one was around as they walked. “Calm down baby girl.” She pulled something sparkly and pink from her bag and put it between the kitten’s lips. 

It took Ko a moment to realize she had a pacifier in her mouth. She pulled away, yanking it from her mouth and hiding it. Her eyes darted around in fear with a tinge of anger. “You.. why… why did you do that?”

Zomi reached out to pull her back, but the smilodon turned away. “Ko, I’m so sorry. I thought it would be cute and fun for you. I made sure we were alone… but you’re right, I need to make sure you’re comfortable with something before just doing it.” 

Koneko looked at her for a long moment. “I’m sorry. I know you didn’t mean anything wrong, but… I think… Maybe it was just a sign we’re pushing to fast? I have your number. I’ll call you okay? I just need some time to really think about this okay?” She reached out to give her the paci back. 

The mouse took the pacifier. She tried her best to mask her disappointment, but a shake to her voice gave her away. “I really hope you call, but I’d understand if you didn’t.”

Leave a comment